Kind Monday. Everyone needs a CheerSquad.

This week’s Kind Monday story is a ripper.

A dear friend of mine, Sharyn, has recently done an amazing thing.  

Since 2004 Sharyn has been doing amazing work as a homeopath, kinesiologist, nutritionist (and much more) in her home based clinic.

And today, she has started a new adventure.

Sharyn has taken over a shop with adjoining practitioner rooms.  She is stepping out of her clinic, to have a retail store full of good stuff for our health, our wellbeing, and some pretty things, as well as practitioner rooms for 3 or 4 practitioners.  Her store and practitioner rooms will be All About Wellbeing.  And it really will be.

But for today, it was the scariest day.  The very first day.

A few days ago I got a message from Sharyn’s sister-in-law Katrina asking if I could meet her at the shop for the end of Sharyn’s first day.  When I said that I could, Katrina let me know about her great idea.

Why not meet Sharyn at closing time, with flowers, champagne and a cake, to say Congratulations, and to show that we believe in her, and her venture.

And that is just what we did.

2013-09-09 17.11.06

That’s Katrina on the left, and Sharyn on the right.  And yes, the special First Day goodies in the background.

I’m so grateful to Katrina for stepping up and helping us to make the effort and take the time to show Sharyn that we love her and believe in her next chapter.

Do you have someone around you who is transitioning into a new chapter?

What could you do to show that you see the changes ahead for them, and that you’re standing there, cheering them on?  It could make all the difference!

K xxx

About Kathryn Hodges

Hi! I'm Kathryn. I have many hats in this life. I am a daughter, a sister, a wife, a mother (of 4!), a friend, a keen try-er of yoga, a lawyer, a business owner, an avid reader and a lover of this electronic world and it's connections. As the Principal of a wonderful law firm on the Sunshine Coast, Qld, Australia, I focus on seeing my clients as people going through change and I am committed to practising mindfully that I am dealing with people and their families. Precious stuff, hey! I hope you enjoy learning more about the things that impact on me, my life and my practice. Please leave me a comment, as I'm sure you have something you can show or teach me. We're all in this learning thing, called life, together xx Oh, and my professional obligations mean I have to remind you that my opinions are my own.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kind Monday. Everyone needs a CheerSquad.

  1. Dianne Casley-Smith says:

    Where would her shop/practice be, Kathryn?

Shared stories help us all. Anything you want to share with me?

